Coverart for item
The Resource Days of destruction, days of revolt, Chris Hedges, Joe Sacco

Days of destruction, days of revolt, Chris Hedges, Joe Sacco

Label
Days of destruction, days of revolt
Title
Days of destruction, days of revolt
Statement of responsibility
Chris Hedges, Joe Sacco
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"In the vein of Let Us Now Praise Famous Men, Pulitzer Prize winner and bestselling author Chris Hedges and American Book Award winning cartoonist Joe Sacco bring us a searing on-the-ground report on the crisis gripping underclass America and crime-ridden poverty enclaves--in prisons, urban slums, and rural communities--metastasizing around the nation"-- provided by publisher
Cataloging source
CANA
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hedges, Chris
Dewey number
305.5/60973
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
HC110.P6
LC item number
H43 2012
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Sacco, Joe
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Crime
  • Poor
  • Social classes
  • United States
Label
Days of destruction, days of revolt, Chris Hedges, Joe Sacco
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 277-291) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
27 cm
Extent
xv, 302 pages
Isbn
9781568586434
Lccn
2012004701
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
BK0010056613
Label
Days of destruction, days of revolt, Chris Hedges, Joe Sacco
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 277-291) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
27 cm
Extent
xv, 302 pages
Isbn
9781568586434
Lccn
2012004701
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
BK0010056613

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      500 W. Broadway, Anaheim, CA, 92805, US
      33.831775 -117.919638
    • Euclid BranchBorrow it
      1340 S. Euclid St., Anaheim, CA, 92802, US
      33.814447 -117.941427